Back to work

I’m working again.  Right now I’m on a small break, very small.  I just need to write about this somewhere.  I’m working on adding coloring and fixing proportions, especially with the wonky eye.  It is definitely a challenge to work with a new model.  It’s infuriating and fabulous all at the same time.  The skin tone is completely different than mine (because honestly most of my colored pencil work has been dealing with self portrait), so none of usual go to pencils are working and I’m seeing a surprising set of colors in the persons skin.  I definitely need to dig for some new colors I haven’t really used before.  I’ve also been surprised to find that grey can add more luminosity and color.  Now I’m off to find just the right orange pencil.  I’ll be back later tonight or tomorrow with a photo update.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

